By continuing to use this website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies to personalise the services we offer you.
Brand
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Geolives forum
News:

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - pscheven

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13
1
Android - SityTrail mobile applications / Re: App doesn't start
« on: April 27, 2017, 10:49:44 am »
Hello.

Thank you for your feedback.

Can you please support us with a comment / review on Google Play Store or on the Apple AppStore?

Thank you.

Best regards.

2
Android - SityTrail mobile applications / Re: App doesn't start
« on: April 21, 2017, 09:02:03 am »
Hello.

Does the password of your SityTrail account contain any special character (like ?, %, &, ...)?

If it contains such a character, can you please change your password via "My account" on http://www.sitytrail.com

Sorry but some of our applications don't support password with special characters yet, sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Thank you.

Best regards.

3
Hello.

In order to change your review, please follow these steps :

- Launch the "AppStore" app on your iPhone
- Search for "SityTrail France"
- Choose the "Review" tab
- Choose "Write a review" again in order to change your review

Thank you.

Best regards?

4
==> DeeDee

Hello.

When you choose the external SD card in "Settings" > "Storage location" preference in the application and you quit and launch the application again, is the setting immediately forgotten by the application or is it forgotten only some time later (after launching the application several times)?

In order to keep this setting saved, before launching the application, please always check (for example with a file explorer / manager application) that the SD card is available before launching the application.

If the SD card is not available, the applications changes storage location automatically to internal drive.

If the problem persists, can you please follow these steps :

1) Backup important tracks to your account on the server
2) Uninstall the application
3) Remove all directories with name starting with "geolives" on the root folder of your internal drive and your SD card (if they exist)
4) Reinstall the application
5) Choose the external SD card as storage location

Thank you.

Best regards.

5
Hello.

The issue for printing OpenStreetMap maps has just been resolved, sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Best regards.

6
Hello.

The issue for printing OpenStreetMap maps has just been resolved, sorry for any inconvenient caused.

For your issue with saving trails, do you have the same problems for all trails or only for a specific trail?

Can you please give us an example of a trail affected by this problem?

Thank you.

Best regard.


7
Hello.

The time computed by our SityEditor Web application is an estimation based on the distance, the uphill and an average speed by activity type (for hiking, bike, mountain bike and horse).

Best regards.

8
Hello.

Sorry for the delay for answers on the English-speaking forum, a part of our support team was on holidays so there were less people able to process English-speaking support requests.

We will answer to your requests now.

Sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Best regards.


9
Hello.

When you encounter such a problem, the best way to solve the problem is to invert the trail, to draw the missing part to the starting point of the trail and then to invert the trail again.

Before starting to walk, it is better to check that the GPS has found a valid location on the map (the counter starts counting only when it has found a valid location).

Thank you.

Best regards.

10
Android - SityTrail mobile applications / Re: App doesn''t start
« on: April 04, 2016, 09:08:09 am »
Hello.

I close this post, as we have answered to you by e-mail.

Best regards.

11
Old Geolives website and applications / Old Geolives website is closed
« on: April 01, 2016, 10:51:21 am »
Dear customer,

Our old Geolives website has been stopped.

It is being replaced by new SityTrail applications, which are already available for Belgium, France, Spain, Switzerland, Spain and the Netherlands.
These new applications allow you to access all the maps of one country on the Web and on mobile devices (Android, iPhone / iPad) with a yearly or a monthly subscription.

More information : http://www.sitytrail.com

In order to purchase a new subscription : https://store.geolives.com

Unfortunately, these new subscriptions are not yet available for Ireland because we have not come to a financial agreement with OSI.

For more information about the closing of our old website and how to transfer Geolives PC Editor to a new computer, please visit this website (soon available in English) : http://transfert.geolives.com

Thank you.

12
Hello.

Can you please send us a screen capture of this problem to the address help@geolives.com ?

Can you please also try to uninstall and reinstall the application from the AppStore (after backing up trails to the server if they haven't been sent to the server yet)?

Thank you.

Best regards.

13
Hello.

What is the file size of the files which are corrupted?

If the file size is 0 kb, please order the same maps again for free.

You will receive a new link to download your maps.

Because of a problem on our servers at the moment, this link may take a few minutes or a few hours to be activated to return a file which is correct (not 0 kb). If the downloaded file has a size of 0 kb, please try again to download the file with the same link a few hours later (links are valid for 48 hours).

Please download the maps with Google Chrome web browser (http://www.google.com/chrome), this avoids compatibility problems.

Sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Thank you.

Best regards.

14
iOS - SityTour mobile application / Re: Can't Open Trail Lists (France)
« on: October 27, 2015, 09:37:15 am »
Hello.

Can you please tell us what is your SityTrail username?

Where have you done the search?

In which language do you use the application?

Do you have the opportunity to test on another device on iOS 8 minimum to see if the problem is specific to iOS 7?

Thank you.

Best regards.

15
Android - SityTrail mobile applications / Re: Export GPX filed
« on: August 07, 2015, 08:44:05 am »
Hello.

The "gpx_export" directory only contains trails that you have recorded with your device.

For other trails, you can export them to GPX format one by one:

- For your own trails (public and private), via the "Guides Editor" application, available from "My account" on http://www.sitytrail.com , by clicking on this button after opening the trail:

- For public trails from the SityTrail community :

* from the "SityGuides" section on http://www.sitytrail.com by clicking on the button in the SityGuide detail page.

* from the "SityTrail maps" application, available from "My account" on http://www.sitytrail.com , by clicking on this button after opening the trail:

Best regards.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13